SEEKING JUSTICE IS NOT FOUND

27 Aug

Today’s review comes straight to us from Netflix. Seeking Justice held the first slot in my Recently Added rotation. The movie’s sleeve image had a large profile of Nicolas Cage with inserts of January Jones and Guy Pearce. Although, the latter two actors are two of my favorites, I knew what I was getting myself into.

Cage’s wife is raped and left in critical condition. A strange man (Pearce) approaches Cage and offers a unique service–vigilante justice in return for a favor. The film takes much too long to develop and the script begins to resemble Chuck Palahniuk’s Fight Club where everyone and their brother is involved in the “secret” group. I must admit the film held my attention, but the hour and forty-four minutes felt much longer, especially when the little things shown in the beginning of the movie become the obvious resolution choices for film’s ending. I would recommend letting this film pass you by in the rotation.

WORD COUNT: 159

Chuck’s Grade: D
Adam’s Grade: N/A

